Nextel Gateway?

Discussions about AccuTracking software and web tracking.
MikeyJ

Nextel Gateway?

Post by MikeyJ »

Hi All,

I'm new to Accutracking and it looks very interesting. Here's my scenario:

We use a dispatching app here at the office that has the ability to grab Long and Lat data and insert it into a table and toss it up on a MapPoint map but the developer says that Nextel doesn't make a gateway available to access this info? Is this accurate? If so, is there an alternative you can think of? I wouldn't mind using Accutracking if that's what it takes if it fits our bill....

Thx,
Mike
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff

Post by ATSupport »

It depends on the phone model. The phones listed on our website all has GPS APIs. I am not sure what "Nextel Gateway" you are referring but the GPS data can be read out directly from the phone.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
MikeyJ

Post by MikeyJ »

I think the developer of our app is looking to get the gps data via a Nextel server and not directly from the phone. Can I assume that the data directly from the phone is going to be the exact same? Is that how Accutracking works?

On a different subject, does Accutracking allow for showing multiple phone locations on the screen at once? In our usage, we need to see a "snapshot" of where all our drivers are at once in order to dispatch the next order efficiently...

Thx!
Mike
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff

Post by ATSupport »

MikeyJ wrote:I think the developer of our app is looking to get the gps data via a Nextel server and not directly from the phone. Can I assume that the data directly from the phone is going to be the exact same? Is that how Accutracking works?
Yes.
On a different subject, does Accutracking allow for showing multiple phone locations on the screen at once? In our usage, we need to see a "snapshot" of where all our drivers are at once in order to dispatch the next order efficiently...

Thx!
Mike
Yes.
AccuTracking Support
MikeyJ