TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Discussions about AccuTracking Starter Kit and phones.
Post Reply
powerline
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:54 pm

TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by powerline » Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:04 pm

Hi I just purchased 3- TK104 starter kits, one of the units was working fine but now when I send the command (check123456) responds: Power NO, battery 100%, GPS: No Signal, GPRS: ON, GSM: 19, the unit receives and sends commands, but it is not updating on Accutracking for the last 3 days, The unit is installed with the provided GPS Antenna and it has clear veiw of sky, the other 2 units are working fine. Please Help
Thanks Robert

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1846
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by ATSupport » Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:45 pm

As a troubleshooting step, you can always try to re-configure it with text messages.
Below are the text commands to full configure the tracker. You can send all of them one by one or just send a few till it gets working again. Every other commands except the “fix060s***n123456” command should reply back with a text message to you.

adminip123456 23.23.180.168 20101
apn123456 wholesale
gprs123456
fix060s***n123456

In case you would like to reboot the tracker, send text message "reset123456" to it and wait a few minutes for it to restart.

Or, you can email us the SIM card phone number and we can do remote diagnose by text messages.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

powerline
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:54 pm

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by powerline » Wed Nov 13, 2013 7:30 pm

This unit works for about 1 day then the unit stops sending messages, when I type Check123456, unit replies that the GPRS is OFF, it turns off by itself, I type Reset123456 and unit starts working again, the other 2 units I have have been working fine since the first day I installed them, need help please
Thanks
Robert R.

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1846
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by ATSupport » Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:52 pm

Try texting "sleep123456 off" to the tracker. Might be the motion sensor blocking the data.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Manish

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by Manish » Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:16 am

Facing the same problem of GPRS:Off. Tried 'sleep123456 off', but it's not helping. I have 5 devices with me and I am facing the same problem with every device. Please help.

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1846
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by ATSupport » Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:22 am

Manish wrote:Facing the same problem of GPRS:Off. Tried 'sleep123456 off', but it's not helping. I have 5 devices with me and I am facing the same problem with every device. Please help.
"GPRS off" means no data connection. Are they on H2O SIM cards? If so you'll need to switch SIM cards. Here's more details about AT&T 2G sunset:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2237
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Vahid

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by Vahid » Sat Mar 04, 2017 9:00 pm

Hello my tracker has blu light and green light together flashing and not sending msj back wat ever I send dosent respond

Dimitrism

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by Dimitrism » Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:09 pm

Hi there.

Recently I purchased an 104 model. Everyhing works fine for example the sms command responds with the correct location as well as the gprs works fine. The only problem is that the blue light does not flash at all and when I send by sms the check command it says GPS : no gps. It is quite strange because every time I ask with an sms or through the gprs it responds with the location spot on.

Hassan

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by Hassan » Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:31 am

Im same broblem no blue light what reason

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1846
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: TK-104 GPS NOT Working

Post by ATSupport » Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:49 am

Hassan wrote:
Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:31 am
Im same broblem no blue light what reason
You might need to send the APN command to the tracker (the command differs for different SIM card provider). If you need help look into it, please contact us https://secure.accutracking.com/contact.php
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Post Reply