false reports?

All other non-technical questions and discussions.
Post Reply
kajo1708

false reports?

Post by kajo1708 » Mon Mar 02, 2009 3:55 pm

If a user becomes aware that AccuTracking is running on their phone, can they duplicate tracking on a different phone so it looks like the software is still sending accurate information when they are actually in a different location?

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1820
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: false reports?

Post by ATSupport » Mon Mar 02, 2009 4:03 pm

Each phone is identified by the "Tracker ID" only so if the same "Tracker ID" is used on another phone, then locations can be spoofed.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

kajo1708

Re: false reports?

Post by kajo1708 » Mon Mar 02, 2009 4:09 pm

can the user get the tracking id from the software on their phone or does the software block out that number?

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1820
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: false reports?

Post by ATSupport » Mon Mar 02, 2009 4:13 pm

It's plain text showing in the settings on the phone. But you can protect that by setting up a password:
http://support.accutracking.com/kb/article/000052
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

hutch109
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49534
Contact:

Re: false reports?

Post by hutch109 » Mon Mar 02, 2009 4:32 pm

Also its hard to just "guess" ID numbers, since there is a check-sum needed.

You can try putting a new tracker ID into your phone - and see if that stops it.

Eric
Complete Covert i290, i335, i415, and i425 Motion Activated Track Packages On Sale Now!

Now You Can Get Several Weeks of Use Between Re-Charges!!


Call Toll Free At 1-888-292-6693 To Order! Or E-Mail AccuTracking@GPSBait.com For More Information

Covert User Of Super-Secret-Spy Stuff - Or So I Like To Think ;-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests