When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIXED]

Report new bugs or search known ones.
Post Reply
Guest

When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIXED]

Post by Guest » Mon Dec 03, 2007 12:30 pm

In testing, phone is set to update every minute. According to the docs, enabling auto interval will then make the phone update every 30 seconds if between 30-60 MPH, and every 15 seconds if over 60 MPH.

This works (with HotGPS off), with updates about every 20 seconds and 35 seconds, respectively (it appears the time for the next pos. fix is calculated from the last transmit time, not last fix time).

However, when HotGPS is enabled, the phone only updates every 60 seconds (or longer).

Phone: i415
Build: 3.3.0

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Post by ATSupport » Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:08 pm

We had it fixed in v3.3.1. Please download from the beta area and let me know how it works: http://www.accutracking.com/download/be ... acking.zip
Uninstall you current version first before installing.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Guest

Re: When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIXED]

Post by Guest » Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:41 pm

I have experienced the same problem in my i425 units. I tried to update them to the v3.3.1 but it does not work because of the class loading problem.

Any plans to implement this fix in the i425 version of the client?

Thanks!

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIXED]

Post by ATSupport » Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:59 pm

i425 latest version should already have the fix automatically. Please upgrade to the latest i425 v3.3.1.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Guest

Re: When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIXED]

Post by Guest » Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:48 pm

Where do I get the version v3.3.1 for i425? I reinstalled the one that is available in the download section of the account page a few minutes ago. The Properties->About says v3.3.0.

Thanks in advance.

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1818
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIXED]

Post by ATSupport » Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:17 pm

Sorry about the outdated i425 link. It's v3.3.1 now.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

mahi
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 5:27 am

Re: When HotGPS is enabled, Auto Interval does not work [FIX

Post by mahi » Tue Oct 08, 2013 5:40 am

I recently upgraded the software from 3.2.2 to 3.5.0 on the blackberry. I installed the regular version (auto start), then downloaded the covert version on top of it. Upon rebooting, the icon was still visible. Uh oh. I've tried this sequence several times but no luck in getting the covert version to actually be covert...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest