facebook app how to use it??

Discussions about AccuTracking software and web tracking.
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

ok so im really new to facebook.. and i thought id add the accutracker to my page.. i open up my manage units.. go to section 7 copy the large alpha-code from there... paste it in my facebook app.. and all i ever get is no data.. even thiough ive got lots of tracking data..

my REST API works great.. i even tried my REST key in the facebook app and got a DB error so I knew that wasnt right...

is it broken or what am i doing wrong??

I also never see an add to profile button anywhere on the facebook app page either..
-Christopher
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

I used that and also a thread here I found originally..

first i added the app... then went and allowed it to make changes...

went into my accutracking tracker page to manage units...

copied the large number out of section 7, pasted it into the accutracking app on FB... hit next and i get a big red 'NO DATA'...

so I even restarted the app on my phone to make it force an update.. still no dice....

if I purposely enter a Bogus number it gives me a DB error.. so my thought is im entering the number correctly but somehow its not seeing my data?

-Christopher
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

any ideas to try? still doesnt work
-Chrtistopher
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

Just a quick check, have you added any "friends"? It won't work without that.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

I have friends added to my facebook.. and some entries on my wall.. but i never get the map screen and I never see a place to add accutracking to my profile..

but accutracking is on my applications...

is there anything special I have to do to my friends to get it to work?

-Christopher
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

You should see an "Add to profile" button after entering your long AccuTracking key and click submit. That'll add a new tab in your profile with an AccuTracking map.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

I got it on the profile but it still doesnt work... I even created a new unit just thinking iot didnt like my unit ID.. I still get NO DATA!...

what am I doing so wrong? does anyone have this working?

-Christopher
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

Can you please email me the "AccuTracking Key" you used and I'll check that for you...
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

im *still* not able to get this to work... I also notice on accutracking's profile too it does not work...

here is EXACTLY what I did in a pictorial.. hopefully you will see something I did wrong here.... I really want this to work...

Image

so I clicked on ALLOW
[Edited by Mod: Removed account sensitive info]

from box #7 I copied the number out... ive tried just typing it in as well.. neither works
[Edited by Mod: Removed account sensitive info]

i get no data... but yet in tracking I see my phone is updating the accutracking site just fine
Image
Image
Image
Image

christopher
rearden

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by rearden »

I have the exact same problem and I did the exact same steps.
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

Thanks for the details. We are looking into that...
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

Fixed. Thanks for your screenshots so we were able to pinpoint the cause. The problem happens to users registered on certain dates.

Please remove AccuTracking app from your facebook and re-add it.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
JeePaRoo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:32 pm
Location: Columbus, Oh
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by JeePaRoo »

hey there I accidentilly deleted the facebook app from my profile.. so I went to re-add it and i get the following error when I try to re-add

it says DB error 331.. my tracker is is xxx1031556 for my droid phone...

*** edit my bad.. I had the wrong numbewr in the tracker ID field ****

but it just says 'error occured adding profile tab' I have accutracking allowed to be accessed on my profile... it just wont let me add it to my profile...

not sure what happened.. can you check?


-Christopher
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1883
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: facebook app how to use it??

Post by ATSupport »

Unfortunately facebook has recently removed the option to add tabs to profiles. Now you can only add them to pages.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
Post Reply