Service Phone

Discussions about AccuTracking software and web tracking.
Mr. Gordon

Service Phone

Post by Mr. Gordon »

I've been using accutracking for about 4 months now and I started with several I290's. I have them hard wired into the vehicles. They work great for about 3 to 4 weeks and then the screen goes to a white background and it says "service phone". I tried shutting them down and restarting them, even leaving them off and inside for a couple days and reinstalling it after this happens and it will only work for maybe another 1-4 more days before this happens again. I got more I290's and they would do the same thing. I then upgraded to the I335's thinking it was a model issue and they seem to be doing the same thing, but one even went to the "service phone" screen after only about 10 days. I live in the northern US and it is pretty cold this time of the year. I initially thought that was the problem because my first two died at almost the exact same time. However it was only about 20 degrees F that night and since then I have had new phones working at temps below 0. Any one else experiancing this issue and have any suggestions. Thanks
ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff

Re: Service Phone

Post by ATSupport »

This sounds more likely related to the battery, which in turns links to the cold weather. The Motorola support forum has a post about this "service phone" message:
https://supportforums.motorola.com/message/94236
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com
DandASand

Post by DandASand »

I am having the same exact issue. I have 5 different i335's installed and hardwired into each vehicle. At first they all lasted at least 3 weeks or so. Then after resetting each one they only last a few days. Now they all pretty much shut off a few minutes afters booting them up. Please let me know if you find out which phones work better. Thanks
hutch109

Post by hutch109 »