Better editing of fences

Share & discuss feature suggestions.
Post Reply
Kris
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:52 am

Better editing of fences

Post by Kris » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:06 am

I only have 4 fences currently setup and I am already frustrated when I want to either review where a fence is, or slightly change the coordinates, etc. It would be nice to be able to click on a link for an existing fence to not only show it on the map but allow you to fully edit and re-save it.

I don't know how anyone can easily manage having a bunch of fences...

-Kris

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1814
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Better editing of fences

Post by ATSupport » Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:01 am

That's reasonable. We are looking into that now... Thanks for the feedback and I'll update this thread.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Kris
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:52 am

Re: Better editing of fences

Post by Kris » Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:01 am

Awesome - thanks for the quick reply!

Even if I could just click on an existing fence to see it on the map instead of having to browse the map to find it. It always resets back to the location of the first fence. I wouldn't mind so much having to add a new fence and delete the old one if I need to move it's coordinates slightly, if I could somehow choose any of the fences to center it on the map.

I can use the address search sometimes, but I don't always know the address...

Thanks again for looking into this and considering it.

-Kris

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1814
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Better editing of fences

Post by ATSupport » Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:27 am

It's now changed according to your feedback. You now see a new column with sequential number for each fence, just click the number and the map would recenter to that fence.

Thanks again for the valuable feedback!
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Kris
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:52 am

Re: Better editing of fences

Post by Kris » Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:20 pm

That works! It's much better, and faster to manage fences with this.

Now if there was only an option to "edit" an existing fence?

Another idea is the ability to move fence positions (i.e. keep the most used (or frequently updated/changed) fences at the top of the list. Or to add a new fence and be able to move it up in the list so it's at or near the top)

Just ideas :)

Thanks again!

-Kris

ATSupport
AccuTracking Staff
Posts: 1814
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Better editing of fences

Post by ATSupport » Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:08 pm

I believe they are now listed in alphabetical order... your idea is nice but we may not have it any time soon... thanks again.
AccuTracking Support
support(at)accutracking.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests